Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills.\

What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

You should write at least 250 words.

Undoubtedly, the employers observe that there is privation of social skills in newly recruited staff. Even though the negligence of academic world about the relevance of interpersonal skills is one the pivotal reasons, still the mainstreaming of motivational programs would firmly bring this nuisance under absolute control.

Since most of the newly hired people come directly from educational institutions through campus placements, thus they undermine the importance of pragmatic skills. Seemingly, instead of instilling social traits among pupils, the entire academic world proffer the rote learning system. Therefore being novices, they are way from the harsh reality of working

ambience and do not realize value of interpersonal competencies. Also, it is biased to overlook the fact documented by London School of Economics that dearth of interpersonal skills especially communication skills among young aspiration would jeopardize the whole communication channel of organisation.

To continue, though it is quite an arduous task to inculcate the social skills in matured person, if organisations conduct the inspirational programs then employees would be acquainted about the significance of interpersonal competencies. These programs mainly include motivational lectures about team work , cooperation, collaboration, communication style and so on. To exemplify, as per the report stated by the Human Resource Manager of Google, in the gone calendar year, the orientation session is utmost

vital while introducing the new employees into the working environment.

In conclusion , although reckless behavior of academic institution turn the work force into nerds, motivation session would help them to overcome from this hassle.