Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

To what extent do you agree?

You should write at least 250 words.

Undoubtedly, a slight portion of the populace anticipates that media broadcast about the renowned personalities endows the adverse influence on young spectators. Conversely, I vocalize the fact that the life journey of star often inspires the youngsters by persuading them to work hard whereas philanthropic gestures by celebrities do instill the virtues of noble citizen among them.

Since media minutely displays about the lifestyle, acts, wealth and habits of celebs, thus this stardom acts as motivational factors for children by equipping them with self-esteem and zeal to perform profoundly at their own level. Seemingly, wavering minds easily get attracted towards the footprints of great celebrities and they embark to imitate their moves. As a result of this imitation, they develop their hidden talents and turn out to be versatile personalities. Moreover, it would be reckless to overlook the fact published by BBC that the undue press coverage of biography of legendary cricketer named 'Sachin Tendulkar' has motivated millions of children to choose sports as career in India. Therefore, ultra luxuries allure the children to intensify their efforts in order to thrive for greener pasture.

On the top of that, even though celebrities spend lavishly on unproductive things still a good range of stars donate a major chunk of their income for the aiding of underprivileged people and devote colossal amount of time in social activities. Indeed, their acts, songs, films, and volunteer communal works always set an example of humane gesture and inspire children to work for the welfare of deprived people. To illustrate, as per the report rendered by 'The New York Times', in the gone calendar year, charitable activities by the famous Hollywood Star named Tom Cruise has encouraged the children to donate their pocket money to the flood victims in the U.S.A.

To conclude, although up to some extent exposure about the life of renowned persons promote negative concerns among children but somehow it turns them into industrious personalities. Observing the life of favorite star would always inculcate ample positive habits among children.