In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian

diet.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Undoubtedly, there is an escalated trend of consumption of vegetarian food in numerous nations. Even though proliferation in the intakes of vegetarian meals would intensify the demand of vegetation in all over the globe, the assets associated with this vogue outscores the prejudices as vegetarian food protect the mankind from the chronic pandemic.

Since the hike in the ingestion of vegetables would give birth to the elevate demand of vegetarian food, thus the farmers have to adopt the malpractices to cater the demand. Seemingly, the scarcity of land forces the agriculturists to surge the usage of pesticides and insecticides to enhance the yield which would eventually welcome countless deadly ailments. To exemplify, as per the survey conducted by WHO, in the gone calendar year , the excess usage of chemicals in farming to increase the output leads to cardiovascular and kidney diseases among the denizens of India. Therefore, burgeoning demand Vegetarian diet primarily consist of herbs, grain and different types of vegetation which guarantees high amount of nutritional values, easy to digest and safety from epidemics. Though non vegetarian diets also have high nutrition, it possess the threat

of incurable diseases. Also, it is biased to overlook the fact documented by American Health Council that the pivotal reason behind the occurrence of pandemic named COVID-19 is non-vegetarian diets. Therefore, vegetarian meals provide the humanity immense energy and protect from the peril of dangerous and incurable ailments.

To conclude, although the culture of vegetarian food would increase the demand of vegetable products and proffer the false measures to increase the yield, the benefits of adopting it definitely overshadows its demerits.