Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

You should write at least 250 words.

In the current scenario, it is true that an employee without rudimentary skills is like a tree without its root; however, it is found by some companies that newly joined employees do not possess basic communication skills. This essay will not only examine predominant reasons like lack of training and awareness about its importance, but also propose plausible solutions to overcome it.

To begin with, there are myriad causes why new employee do not mingle with peer groups easily. First and foremost reason is insufficient training by organization. In other words, owing to highly competition in market, most corporate organizations ask employees to join workplace without scheduling training for holistic development. Another prime reason is that newly recruited staffs are oblivious to the paramount importance of such skills in office. To be more precise, although they have knowledge and idea about skills, they do not execute same at office.

To tackle this issue, certain conscious measures should be taken by organization while recruiting new staff. The obvious solution is compulsion of the induction training program for all employees before taking charge of respective departments. Moreover, certain valuable theoretical and practical tasks of training program develop better communication skills. The another pivotal step which should not be neglected while discussing edification of interpersonal skills is workshops or seminars which educate employees of organization about how to acquire and implement communication skill for transparent workforce environment.

In conclusion, while it is observed by most organizations that newly recruited staffs do not have proper communication skill which is an alarming situation for healthy work environment. This essay has outlined reasons like inappropriate training, lack of awareness and also suggested prime solutions like proper induction training and on-job seminars to develop interpersonal skills.