Some businesses observe that new employees who just graduated from a college or university seem to lack interpersonal skills needed for communication with their colleagues. What can help address this problem?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Many industries anticipated that the new hires from the universities could not have the people skills. This essay would further elaborate the reasons for inadequate communication skills among new joiners and feasible measures to tackle these issue with suitable examples.

To begin with, successful people competencies could be established through the classroom learning in the colleges. However, campuses are upgraded to online virtual classrooms due to the advancements in the educational technology. As a consequence, students are disengaged for collaborative study platform, which provokes the face to face social interactions. For instance, institutions are encouraging tutees for text communication via web learning, resulting inadequate opportunities to acquire effective knowledge on willingness to speak without any hesitation.

To combat from these challenges, first, business managements should demand universities to launch an obligatory course on interpersonal skills. Apparently, these courses ensures to improve not only verbal and nonverbal communication but also confidence on public speech in order to connect with the people. For example, the recent survey reported their soft skills effectively through the skill programs. Second, academies should encourage scholars to undertake practical group projects in order to enhance their team building ability and leadership qualities. For instance, the experience gained via college team projects could be incorporated to the career teams.

On the whole, although the technological improvements are minimizing the social interactions among students, the aforementioned solutions could assist them to recover from these problems. Hence, the colleges should take initiatives for mandatory social skill programs for the undergraduates.</span><br>