SOME CELEBRITIES SAT THAT THEIR PRIVATE LIVES SHOULD NOT COME UNDER MEDIA SCRUTINY. OTHER PEOPLE, HOWEVER, BELIEVE THAT THEY SHOULD ACCEPT IT AS PART OF THEIR FAME.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals in our society, who work dedicatedly and diligently, somewhere achieve the status of success and become big-gun or big nose of their professional field. Their popularity grows by leaps and bounds. Social media also give enough attention to make them the celebrity of our society.

These famous personalities serve as role models for the youth of the nation, they try to emulate the professional formula and many other trails of these celebrities. Therefore, the social media, knowing the fact (of the strength of fan following of these famous people) always give extra attention. Many a time, these famous individuals were seen avoiding to media personnel, as every now and then, a plethora of news channels broadcast the gossips of their family life, vacations, dressing style and on many other topics. Which seems to be direct infiltration or invading into their personal life. I strongly believe and supreme court justice of India also advocate that privacy is the human right, and nobody should infiltrate in others’ personal matter whether they are a celebrity or common man.

On the contrary, being a role model to many people of the society, these celebrities have a huge impact on the population. Their success lures a thousand of individuals and motivates them for their personal/professional goals. Many people think that it is their success and fan following, which makes their personal life susceptible and prone to media attention. The longer in social media, the longer will be the longevity of celebrity status. Many renowned persons are well aware of these facts, and they behave very decently and elegantly to give a positive message to the public. These celebrities have sacrificed their personal life to accept the celebrity brand.

In a nutshell, I think that these famous and successful people should balance their professional and personal life as a large crowd is directly or indirectly observing and following them. Moreover, the technology revolutions make them more famous and vulnerable as well.