In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and health and fitness are decreasing.What are the causes and what measures are to be taken to control it? (56)

Obesity is one of the alarming issues in the current era of life. The biggest problem in a few countries was found to be the growing average weight of the population along with declining levels of well-being and fitness. This essay will discuss the possible causes of overweight and relevant solutions to solve them.

The factors contributing to the increase in the number of kilograms weighed on an average in most of the people are eating unhealthy and leading a sedentary lifestyle. Because youth prefer to eat junk food with more carbohydrates and less vitamin and fiber sources, leading to gain in weight. For instance, although most women love to cook, after a hectic workday they are opting for online food ordering services which have become a major driving force to eat junk. While many organizations have a typical environment to work with computers, forcing the employees to remain seated. For example, in modern life people are running behind the competition in the office and getting stuck without any physical activity. Although the lack of exercise and consuming carb-rich food are considered to be the important factors for obesity, many people are still ignorant.

What steps need to be implemented to avoid these problems? The organizations should focus on the health and wellbeing of their employees. They have asked the workers to use bicycles as a means of transport so that the employees will indulge in physical activity and improve their health by decreasing body weight. Not only conducting awareness camps to the people about health and fitness issues but also conducting frequent health checkups in the organizations would help solve the problem of overweight.