In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, in other countries, they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

In this modern world whether strict rules should be followed by children or not is a very critical and controversial issue. As we know that children are living in different societies and cultures, their behaviour and metal structures are different as well. For example, in Pakistan, more social and loyalty could be observed among children and they respect their parents in a very charming way. While respect is very common, friendly relationship among parents and children are not. On the contrary, in European countries, it is a bit different. In these countries, children have their own motto and they do those types of tasks only which they have set in their minds. However, they have a better and friendly relationship with their parents. So overall strict rules would not be suitable for all geographic locations, which might be helpful in some parts of the world. The strict rules in children behaviour have some advantages but also have some drawbacks which are discussed below.

First of all the children under strict rules and code of conduct will be responsible and very respectful to the parents, elder people and to the society. Such children build a stable and attractive society. The children in such society feel himself a responsible citizen, mature, and know how to treat others in the society in a respectful way. And the society of such children is free of heinous crimes and drug abuses. On the other hand, children who do not follow strict rules of behaviour become rude, selfish and undisciplined. And such children create hurdles in the society which create bad impacts on a society. And for such children, the government also try to develop such a law to demolish such bad elements from the society.

Strict rules for children often have very bad psychological and social problems. It is not unusual that parents who bit their children would be hated and not respected by the children at a later stage. Strict rules hinder the creativity among children and make them under-developed mentally. A friendly relationship between parents and kids is often helpful for a better future generation. Strict rules are temporary but love and respects are long lasting. Hence parents should try to be friendly with kids and try to explain the right from wrongs. In many society children’s rude and unexpected behaviour are rooted to the too much strict regulation they were imposed. Hence, a set if strict rules is not always a better option to nurture kids.

It is concluded from this topic that Children under strict rule behaviour have a good moral character and responsible adults but sometimes this is not a good option and have negative impacts. So I would opine that friendly relationship, some freedom as well as some rigid rules should be combined to nurture the children and for their betterment.