In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries, they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

It is true that incredibly rigorous regulations in terms of the behavior of children have applied in a number of nations, while children are countenanced to make almost things they are fond of in other states. As far as I concerned, these stringent rules have both benefits as well as serious demerits as discussed below.

On the one hand, having strict regulations of behavior would help people in the world reap certain benefits due to the fact that these regulations would create a sense of responsibility and respectful children who are the prospective key of a country and in turn, mature into deferential to adults. Therefore, putting a code of conduct into practice results in shaping a stable community regardless children come from different strata, which is virtually immune from kinds of crimes related to misconduct such as humiliating behaviors and outrage. Without these rigorous rules, children would not obey their parents, teachers and hence, they would get out of hand and ignore their obligations imposed by parenthood and their society. These future citizens become indolence and irresponsibility to themselves, their family and motherland, which means they make a heavy burden to the government as well as the community where they are residing.

On the other hand, there is not always yield positive results as argued above when it comes to compelling children to abide by strict rules of behavior because most of the offenders having behaviors and wrongdoings against interests of the community are the consequences of excessively inflexible education method relying on such laws. This could be demonstrated by the rising number of juvenile delinquents, especially crimes in terms of violent acts, are due to the contents of such rules applying at schools and families sometimes consist of inflicting corporal punishment on children. Such rules encourage and show children that violence is an acceptable way to deal with problems. Likewise, making use of rigorous laws of behavior to treat children not only forms a sedentary lifestyle but also limits their creativity. That is the reason why in a group of nations, there are combinations between using strict regulations of behavior on children and letting them do something they want as long as they do not commit the crime.

In conclusion, it seems to me that besides the advantages of putting strict rules of behavior into practice on children, its negative effects should always be taken into consideration.