In some countries, children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

The children are the greatest asset that a country can have because they will grow up and replace the current workforce. Many countries are having a greater percentage of the population who are either adolescent or at the initial age which is an advantage as compared to other nations.

The developed countries take responsibility and formulate strict regulations for their integral component of the society. These laws often encompass the behavioral aspects and compulsory education. While underdeveloped or developing countries often lack the legal infrastructure to deal with the demeanor aspect of the kids, as a result, they often get involved in undesired activities at very initial age. The question arises that why there is a need to initiate laws pertaining to them, this is because, at the adolescent age, they get fantasized to some activities like smoking or drinking which are detrimental to their health.

Furthermore, the most common prevalent laws for monitoring children behavior abstain them from drinking, smoking, driving and having intimate relations up to a certain age. The most recent example of such law prevents kids from using social media so that they don’t waste their precious time on unproductive things.

All these laws are for the betterment of children and sometimes they feel that they have grown enough to make their own decisions. However, the parents and society agreed that they must abide all the rules as they lack experience and their judgment might be clouded.

I firmly believe that the children should completely follow the rules so that a process of better civilization can be continued.