In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There is a debate in different parts of the world regarding whether children have to follow strict rules of behaviour or not. I strongly believe that kids should have limits established by their parents in order to become more responsible adults in the future. I hold this opinion for many reasons that I will expose in this essay.

Firstly, it is crucial to make sure young people are able to discern what is right from what is wrong, and the consequences of their behaviour. Although some children are too young to understand all the complexity of their choices, I believe that if they are taught since they are still infants, they have more chances to learn it properly and follow these instructions when they become older.

In addition, kids must learn they role in society and develop sense of responsibility in order to ensure the continuity of a health generation that respects each other. There have been many researches about the fact that absent parents are the most common cause of kids with legal problems. Some examples are the children who get involved to drugs and live a life of crime since they are very young because of the fact that they have had no instruction at all.

To sum up, I believe that to have a next generation that holds principles of honesty and love, it is important to stablish limits since the early years of life, teaching the right behaviour that it is expected from them. Hence, we will have adults well instructed and capable of love, able to look after the next and understand their roles in society.