One way to solve the problem of confestion in cities is to build sky trains which run overhead rather than on or under the ground.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using this solution to solve congestion?

Some people believe that an effective way to improve the transportation ways in a city is to construct trains that will run on the sky instead of overbuilding more trains on the ground or under it. Although I understand why these people see it as a possible successful solution to the problem of traffic jam especially in mega cities, I understand that there are pros and cons associated with this alternative and that is what this essay will discuss.

The increased number of cars and vehicles circulating in the streets has brought a series of problems to the current society and modern world. To solve this problem, most of the big cities are using engineering methods such as building tunnels and more vias and roads, trying to give new alternatives of routes to people traveling towards streets on pick hours from their house to work and so on. Instead of building more bridges and more subways and metros, the government should stimulate the construction of sky trains once the sky is still not as used as the regular ground vias.

On the other hand, if the engineering started constructing as many sky trains as the demand asks for, in a near future we would have the skies even more visually polluted as the ground already is. Not only just the visual pollution but also the emission of more gases to the atmosphere could generate more problems in the future and that is an element of great a concern in the globalized world that makes use of unadvertised pollution agents.

To sum up, I believe that the congestion problem is something that deserves more study in order to find a better solution that will not have a significant impact in the sky and also will be well used for everyone.