The effects of congestion, which was always debatable has become even more controversial. The substantial influence of sky trains have sparked the controversy over the potential impact on congestion in the recent years. It can be said that, using sky trains to solve the problem of congestion can have positive and negative effects. This essay will elaborate both these sides in greater details and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

As the outset, there are numerous advantages of using sky trains to solve congestion, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that traffic problem can be greatly reduced. People do not have wait for a long time in the traffic signal. Furthermore, using this advanced technology of sky trains can make the city look more beautiful and futuristic. Thus, using sky trains can be advantageous for congestion.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that sky trains have disadvantages than advantages. There are some reasons to back that up but the most salient one is that using sky trains can greatly affect the land on which it is build. For instance, the structural integrity of the land might lost and causing problems like earthquakes or building crashing down. Therefore, these people believes that sky trains should be avoided and some better alternative need to found to solve congestion.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that sky trains can be advantageous but at the same time, we should keep their drawbacks in mind.