The effect of work on study which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of work on study has sparked the controversy over the potential impact on how schools should prepare students in recent future. In my opinion, schools should teach students in such a way, so that the students are prepared for both university and work. This essay will elaborate this opinion of mine in greater and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why schools should prepare students for both university and work, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that schools are places where students are groomed to make their own decisions. As a result, if we make the decision for students beforehand, this will ruin the main purpose of school. Furthermore, after graduating from school, some may choose to continue their study, while others may opt to work. Thus, preparing students for both work and university will be beneficial, no matter whatever options they choose.

Another key justification to uphold this notion is that, different students have different sets of strengths and weaknesses. Treating them all in the same way will greatly impact their development. For instance, some prefers to learn by studying, while others prefer by gaining experience. Hence, having both the options open will be much more effective.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that schools should direct their teachings in such a way that, students are prepared for both university and work.