Famous sports stars and film stars have a huge impact on the lives of many youngsters and most of the young ones chose those celebrities as their role model. Choosing a celebrity as a role model can have positive and negative impact on a youngster’s life. This essay will discuss both the sides in greater details.

Most of the celebrities, who are successful had to face lot of obstacles and each one of them overcame those barriers though a lot of hard work and dedication. Their life stories can teach the young ones some very important lessons, which can motivate them to work hard, in order to be successful. Furthermore, those role models can help build the character of the youngsters and can sometimes show them how to deal with failures. Celebrities, as a role model, can sometimes help the youngsters achieve a successful life and a career.

Celebrities are very powerful figure and they have the power influence lot of individuals. With their power, celebrities can make anything quite viral. Lot of famous celebrities have some very bad or vulgar habits, like smoking or drinking. But the young ones who take them as their role model, can find those habits quite fascinating. As a result, they might be vulnerable to lot of illegal acts, which can very devastating for their lives. Hence, people need to be very careful when choosing someone as a role model.

It is quite normal to have a sports stars or film starts as a role model, but the young ones should be very careful while making the choice because it can have huge impact on their future.