The importance of robots, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of robots have sparked the controversy over the potential impact in our lives in recent future. Some people believe that increasing use of robots in our lives will have a positive development, while others may disagree with this opinion. This essay will elaborated both these sides in greater details and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the increased use of robot will have a positive impact in our lives, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that using robots will save more time. For instance, things that are boring and repeated, like vacuuming the floor or washing clothes, can be done using the help of robots. This will allow us use our time in things that are important and productive. Furthermore, using robots make a difficult task easy. Hence, increasing the use of robots in our will have positive impact.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that increased use of robots will negatively impact our lives. There are some reasons to back that up but the most salient one is that it will lead to more unemployment. For instance, increased dependency on robots will replace human workforce. This will lead to more people losing their jobs. As people loss their jobs, this will give rise to poverty, which will in turn to robbery, murder and many illegal activities. Thus, increased dependency on robots can have negative impact in our lives.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that even though increased importance on robots have their disadvantages, but will proper management those disadvantages can be minimised.