The effect of employment on study, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of employment has sparked the controversy over the potential impact on the study in recent years. Some people believe that working can greatly affect the effective learning of a person, while others disagree with this view. This essay will elaborate both these sides in greater details and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways how employment can hamper the effective learning, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that working can impose great pressure both physically and mentally, which means that the working person maybe too tired to study after work. Moreover, it is very easy to get distracted, once a person starts to earn money. That person might focus on earning more than studying, which might eventually lead the person to drop from studying. Thus, employment can be distraction to study.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tends to believe that it is possible to work and study at the same time. There are some reasons to back that up but the most salient one is that to balance between work and study, it is very important for a person to have a good time management skills. For instance, if a person is dedicated and tries to do everything on time, then it is very easy to find time for work and study. Moreover, working while studying can also improve others skill, which can be very handy in the long run. Hence, working while studying is not very difficult.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that, whether a person can work while studying depends on mental and physical state of that person.