Successful sportsstars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

Sports personalities and film stars attract huge crowd where ever they go. People blindly follow them, so they are the role model for youngsters today. I am totally agree with the above statement. In this essay I will provide my reasons with suitable examples.

Firstly, in today's era of technology, celebrities maintain constant touch with their followers through social networking and mass media. Hence, youth follows them blindly as they are the style icon of young generation. For instance, today every superstar has social networking account so that he can share his views to his supporters. Therefore, technology plays major role to create huge fan base and celebrities behave like a role model where ever they go.

Secondly, people nowadays do not have their unique image and they also do not want to create that. Such behavior lead them to copy the lifestyle and fashion trends that celebrities and superstars follow. For instance, even if some of the starts are not popular outside their domain, still they have huge fan circle across different regions. Hence, it is quite easy for celebrities to add followers nowadays because of the mindset and lifestyle of youngsters.

In conclusion, celebrities are the role model for young generation and they should perform this role carefully to guide youngsters to right direction.