One way to solve the problem of congestion in cities is to build sky trains which run overhead rather than on or under the ground.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using this solution to solve congestion?

One of the monsterous problem our cities are facing , especially the metropolitan one is Traffic Congestion. In the past, it has been observed that - The city's administration has been grappling with this problem , and still no concrete way have been devisied so far. One way to overcome the congestion problem is to build Sky Train which will run over the city without disturbing the local city traffic on the ground. However, it has it own advantage and disadvantge.

The following advantage, this solutions renders to the economy . Once Sky Train are introduced, heavier traffic can escape coming to the city into the internal roads of cities which are usually narrow to accomodate bigger traffic. (2) This also act as bypass for those whose destination lies elsewhere but not in the city. This allows them, to avoid entering the city unnecessarily, (3) Building a sky train over the ground would also helps to avoid constructing the infrastructure on and under the growun which otherwise would destabilize the lower foundation of the city. As building an underground tunnel, no matter what sophisticated level of safety one may incorporate, chances are there it would render the whole structure destabilize.

However, there is a negative side of it. This will kill the aesthetic beauty of the city as it will then cover the city with envelop of huge concrete building and pillars which are required to support Sky Trains.

Having said that, there are still lot many ways through which beauty of city can be mainatined inspite of building a sky train. On a long run, the advantage of bringing sky train far more exceed the disadvantage rendered by it to the economy and hence i believe Sky Train will be good slotion to the congestion problem.