The ownership of cars should be restricted to one per family in order to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A huge amount of cars and vehicles has become a rampant topic among environmental experts because it has created numerous problems such as traffic congestion and pollution. Some people suggest that the authority should be more restricted to the car's ownership by allowing only one vehicle per family. While some agree with the solution, others seems to disobey it due to various reasons. As far as I am concerned, the positive effects of this new legistration completely outweigh the negative ones.

To begin with, world pollution is caused by many underlying issues, though the main cause is believed to be the abundance of today vehicles. As we know, there are approximately one millions cars have been manufactured every year and this leads to an ultimate congestion in the near future. Furthermore, it is undoubtedly that the more cars will produce more carbon footprint which severely damages to our already vulnerable environment. Hence, the restriction of allowing only one car per family is proven to be beneficial in the long run.

Although, some are against with this policy because they have not experienced such a chaotic atmosphere during a peark hour of the traffic. Moreover, the disobedience of those members is potentially prone diffcult for government to control the car industry which may lead to other grim issues in the future.

In conclusion, despite many disagreements with the new restriction, one car per family policy seems to be a legitimate solution for the greater good of our environment because it not only impacts on our social well-being but also our future offsprings.