The number of cars on road are largely responsible for the increment in pollution. Do you think government should restrict one household to one car.

In the recent years, pollution has been one of the most alarming concerns. The researchers apprise that its consequences can be calamitous if the appropriate measures are not undertaken. In my opinion, due to the large number of cars on the road which harmfully damages the environment, government should take right action to remedy the issue.

The primary cause of environmental issue are the greenhouse gases emitted by humans, most of which are the results of combustion of fossil fuels in cars, factories and electricity production. Other contributing factors are the methane released from agriculture and the gases used for refrigeration. Deforestation has also resulted in the increase in the levels of carbon dioxide and cars use by each individual household are also largely responsible for the increment of polluted environment.

To address this rapidly growing issue, the use of efficient modes of transport that utilise low carbon fuel must be promoted, while at the same time the efforts must be directed towards restricting the number of vehicles on the road. Furthermore, the extensive use of renewable sources such as solar, wind, bioenergy is another beneficial method to resolve the issue. Thus, we as individuals should make persistent efforts to efficiently consume energy resources, especially at home.

This dissertation has enumerated the seriousness of the problem and least actions taken by authorities to solve it. Therefore, if the governments fail to reduce the sources that lead to the problem and we as individuals do to take ull responsibility for the environment around us. It might then worsen the issue to an irreversible extent.