In a cashless society, people use more credit cards, do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Credit cards have been consumed enormously for the last decades and it virtually has created a phenomenal cashless society. Many people believe the benefits of being cashless, while others disagree due to various disadvantages.

This essay will discuss the reasons why being cashless is beneficial for our well-being and also bestow the favorable and unfavorable factors of this phenomenon.

At some point in the future, cashless society will eventually supersede traditional notes and coins. The modern life has been adopting the exponential growth of the Internet, that leads the heavy dependent on financial convenience and consequently obsolete payment methods will become tedious and even insecure. Every years, for example, many banks and avid technologists invent plethora of payment methodologies to ease and protect individual transactions. As the result of this emerge, being cashless proves to be a realistic plan.

Despite the convenience and security of using credit cards, some people are unfavorable the benefit of being cashless because of economic issues and the inaccessibility to the Internet. Most of third world countries are incredibly weak of Internet connection and heavily rely on notes and coins, hence replacing old payment method would result impractical. According to the last research over 20 third world nations where cashless is being implemented, ninety percent of the countries reported that their economies have plummeted significantly. Consequently, the cashless society is prone to be difficult.

The phenomenon of cashless society is rapidly taking over traditional payment methods due to its advantages. In my opinion, it is only the matter of time before notes and coins will disappear completely and replace with the modern payment methods.