some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. give your opinion and explain both views.

On which age one should experience being employed has been a matter of conflict for many years. In some countries, it is believed that it is beneficial for teenagers to have a part-time job and they are encouraged to do so, while in other countries, people disagree and state it is detrimental for them. I stand with the latter group due to several reasons which will be discussed in the following.

To begin with, having a Saturday job as a teenager may result in poverty in the adulthood. Firstly, the pivotal task of one as a teenager is the education, thus spending some time to work is a distraction from what is of utmost importance. Secondly, having a salary as a kid, while one is not mature enough to know how to handle it, may be harmful for one’s performance in the school; inasmuch as not only do they waste money on leisure activities and waste more of their precious time, but they probably question the sole of being educated and become reluctant toward studying the lessons. Consequently, being employed as a teenager could result in bad scores and poor educational degree as an adult, leading to a low paying job, poverty and sadness.

Moreover, one might suffer and be in pain for the rest of his life due to working as a kid. Workplaces are hazardous areas, and an employee must be trained well does he want to be safe and secure. Since employees usually do not train the applicants well, young staff are at high risk of facing accidents, injuries and disabilities, which torments them forever.

Granted what was said, it must be taken into account that experiencing the market at an early age can help one in the path toward success. One will know himself and requirements of the market sooner than the others by working part-time as a teenager, which helps him in selecting the major and encourages him in the university to try harder. As a result, this advantage aids him to become a more successful adult.

To sum up, even though working on Saturdays may help a child to select the career, it is considered a bad thing. Being employed part-time as a kid distracts one from his most important duty, education, and has even the potential to cripple him.