In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education.

What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Few Countries in Europe, Teenagers at the age of 11 or 13 to improving their practical skills in schools that will useful to getting a job. Other side, few students just have their general academic education for marks. In my opinion, Schools should take care on this, guide them properly to improve practical skills for the world of work.

At the age of 10 plus, children have great grasping power. They can able to understand quickly each subject. So, rather than focusing them on academic subjects, Schools have to teaches in practical way. Teenagers has to know each subject’s useful in life. So that they could have more interest and passion on the subjects. That is the way it will be useful them get a job.Because, Any company is looking the candidates which have good practical skills, not looking their academic percentage. Many corporate companies are mentioned that they are not able find a skilled people.

Schools have to conduct workshops, oral test and internships twice in students academic year. Oral test will useful for children to improve their communication skills. Workshops will useful to know the basic work culture. Internships will improve the real work experience.In my schooling , I did a lot of workshops and attended much conferences which will improve a practical skills. On this regard, I will give to credit to my teachers and parents. They supported a lot to attend those things. That will help to get a job, I am not facing any difficulty in my work.

In conclusion, schools have to take a responsibility to do minor changes in education system, which I mentioned above. It will be really useful for them to improve practical skills that will useful them to get a job.