In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as

a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose

higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The popularity of consumption junk food in some countries increases significantly that makes people suffer from different health problems. This situation can be change in positive direction due to the government control and force to pay special tax for fast food.

It is well-known fact that in our days we can observe that food business especially fast food is developing with high speed. There is variety of snacks, crisps and etc. in the street’s shops and cafes. Teenagers and even adults prefer this food because of accessibility. In other words, it is easy to buy junk food and eat immediately instead of purchasing natural products for self-cooking at home. Therefore, bad diet like eating fast food influences on human body in damage way such problems with heart, blood pressure and of course obesity.

On the other hand, governments can probably solve these problems just using regulatory conditions. It is obvious that only governments have power to control amount of sales this type of food like fast food. It should be controlled by imposing a higher tax, so perhaps the amount of purchasing junk food can decreases dramatically. Because usually people are chasing cheapness and easy accessibility but, in this case, it is to stop eating so much fast food.

To conclude, the issue of modern health problems which people suffer due to consumption plenty of fast food can probably be solved by government, like the most powerful instrument to control people and business.