Some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, a major rise has been seen in people choosing to live alone as compared to the old days.

In my opinion, this change has positive as well as negative effects.

To support my views, First, I shall discuss the positive impact afterwards I shall shade some light on the Unfavorable points.

To embark upon, while an individual is living alone it helps him or her to become a self-dependent and an independent person. In order to make his life better he/she would need to learn to do household chores such as cleaning, cooking, laundry to name few.

In addition to this, it will also make him financially sound as one has to manage the expenses and budget on his own without any help from others. Consequently, one tend to develop so many good traits which shapes him/her to a more mature person as compared to the individual who lives with a company.

Furthermore, it also helps with the economy since it will increase the demand of land and properties because more places will be needed to live in which will further grow the business of many contractors and property dealers.

On the contrary, there are few negative effects as well. According to many surveys conducted by well-known non-profit organizations, people who lives alone lack in sympathy. Many people are emotionally disturbed and feel lonely as they do not have anyone around to share their thoughts and feelings with. Due to these factors many individuals end being in depression.

In addition to this, this change also contributes in inflation and rise in land prices. Increase in sale of a land and high prices definitely helps with overall GDP of the country but for a common man this might be a concern as he might not be able to purchase the house of his dreams!

To sum up, there is no doubt that living nuclear is beneficial with respect to one’s personal growth as well as it is playing an important role in the life of many business people. On the other hand,it has few cons as well. This choice might effect one’s mind-set in a negative way.

As far as my opinion is concerned, everything and every choice has its own pros and cons and this is completely depends of the preference and situation one is into.