In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems.

Stepping into marriage is moving to a new phase of life. Countries like India, marriages are arranged by their parents whereas other part of world people has liberty to choose their own life partner. I am more inclined with the former statement. Firstly, this essay will discuss the merits of arrange marriage. Secondly, this essay will discuss the advantages people choosing own marriage partner.

First and foremost, few countries follow their traditions and culture by generations. Also, they insist the next generation to follow the same. Arrange marriage is one of them in their heritage. People believe that these marriages will stay united for long time because it is done by following certain process like matching the horoscopes. Additionally, it has the possibilities to check the bride and bridegroom families by their parents to know the goodness before the marriages. To prove that, NGO had done surveys on marriages and the result shows that success rate is 80% higher in arranged marriages in India compare to non-arranged marriages.

On the other side, several people believe love marriage is the best form to find a life partner. Furthermore, it gives extra time to understand your partner likes and dislikes before the marriage. They get to know plethora of things about each other before their marriage. To exemplify, many celebrities date their partners before getting married, however there are cases immediately, they ask for separation after marriage. This system has both positive and negative impacts equally.

To sum up, some people like to follow their traditional way and some people like to choose on their own. According to me following the customs and marrying the life partner decided by our parents will bring happiness to our life