In some countries, more and more people are buying imported food rather than buying food produced locally. Why do people buy imported food? What can be done to encourage people to buy locally produced food?

Food, Clothes, and shelter are necessary for every human. In this modern era, people have plenty of choices of local food as well as western food. It is irrefutable that people preferred international food rather than domestic food. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind it and also provide some solutions which help to cheer them to purchase local products.

There are multiple causes for why citizens choose to buy imported food. To initiate, food from foreign countries have excellent quality instead of native countries. To illustrate, fruit such as Kiwi and apple from America and New Zealand prefer more compared to planted in the local area. Additionally, an international country advertises its products all over mass media. As a result, people know every modern product. Not only that, but foreign countries also print all information about food such as calories, ingredients, and much more. Despite this, most of the workers are consuming imported pre-cook because sometimes they do not get time from their work to cook.

There are some measures which help to improve the sales of local meals. To begin with, the authority of the nation has to invest more money in food industries to improve the quality of food. Besides this, food companies have to advertise about there product using media, the local newspaper, and the internet. To add to it, the government has to spread awareness through the event or campaign, buying the local food help to improve the economy of the nation and as well as create employment for native people. Finally, Restaurants have to keep kitchen hygiene and clean.

To conclude, overseas food is popular today because of its quality, taste, and ken food. But, there are some ways to encourage everyone to eat domestic food.