One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in increasing the number of shootings. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, people having guns at home has more negative impacts than positives in the society.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefit of having guns at home makes us feel safe and fearless. For example, villagers unlike in the past, now feel safe from being looted at remote villages, as they don't need to be awake at nights to protect themselves and their property, thanks to new weapons.

On the other hand, there are several arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that keeping guns at home has negative consequences for children who can misuse in various ways. Firstly, people in America misuse the guns to kill for even small conflict, such as school children shooting their classmates. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of shooting assassination has increased from 10 percent to 30 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of crime has increased because of people having easy access to the strong weapon gun.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of USA is taking great initiatives to educate its nationals against negative impact of keeping guns at home. Citizens are being encouraged not to keep guns at home, to avoid any upcoming accidents.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of keeping guns at home in the society are indeed too dire to ignore.