The mass media including TV, radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the irrefutable debate that the mass media influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. There is a widespread concern that some believe mass media is not a counterpart but proponents are against it. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious considerations because the first statement outdo the last ones.

To begin with, there is the deluge of arguments in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that at current world mass media is one which designs the future way. In fact, not only do the TV, radio and newspapers change the opinion but also can turn everyone as they wish. We can find overwhelming evidence in support of the fact that there is the corresponding relation between mass media and the society. Needless to say, all these merits stand the good path of the society in good stead, as far as bright future is concerned.

On the other hand, one detrimental aspect of this argument is the negative news and programme of the mass media destroy the human life. Besides, they are also able to keep the world in their hand. For the salient example, there are myriad of researches by various government bodies that show that the Australian election is largely affected by the pre-polling result of media. Hence, it is apparent why many are against the mass media.

To recapitulate, in view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of mass media is very influential for the shake of the society are indeed too great to ignore.