One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the effect while combining study and employment. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, doing study and employment together has more negative impacts than positives in the life of a student.

On the one had, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefit of doing study and employment together is the management of time very wisely. For example, students, unlike in the past, now have the opportunity to study along with work, as they had to work only after completion of study.

On the other hand, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that studying together with employment has negative consequences for the society in various ways. Firstly, students get stressed from work load from both study and work, such as in doing office work whole day and doing assignments of school at remaining time. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of students studying and working at time have reduced from 31 percent to 13 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of they will have no time for recreational activities, because of which many people today are suffering from depression.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking great initiatives its students against the negative impacts of doing study and work together. Students are being encouraged to work after they complete university degrees, to compensate from sufferings.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of taking work and study at a time in the student's life are indeed too dire to ignore.