One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the young people leaving home at an early age. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in society. In my opinion, leaving home at an early age has more disadvantages than advantages in society.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefits of leaving home at an early age is it makes young people more independent. For example, young people, unlike in the past, now have more opportunity to work in multicultural environments, as before they used to work within their own community, thanks to globalisation.

On the other hand, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that leaving home either for study or work has negative consequences for society in various ways. Firstly, a person leaving alone far away in from parents may get into depression, such as in metro cities where people dont have time to chat with each other. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of young people suffering from depression has increased from 10 per cent to 30 per cent today. Secondly, a large portion of the brain drain problem occurs in society, because of young talented people migrating to other cities.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of India is taking great initiatives in educating its nationals against the negative impact of migrating to other cities either for work or study. Young people are being encouraged to work or study in their own cities, to compensate for getting their cities from big problems like the brain drain.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of young people leaving home at an early age in the society are indeed too dire to ignore.+