One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the influence on the society by the mass media including TV, radio and newspaper. There is a widespread worry that some people believe they have the negative effect but the proponents are against it. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious considerations.

There are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that the positive vibes broadcasted by TV make us aware of the world in one go. In fact, not only do mass media helps in innovations but also bends the society towards development. We can find overwhelming evidence in support of the fact that invention in rural areas generates ideas watching TV programme. Needless to say, all these merits stand whole society in good stead, as far as the development is concerned.

On the other hand, one detrimental aspect of this argument is that mass media can turn the community into the war zone. Many communities declare war with their government after they know others doing same. For the salient example, there is a number of researches by various government bodies that show that in Gaza civil war influenced by the wrong news broadcasted and printed. People believe the media and make their opinion. Hence, it is apparent why many are against the false news mass media spread.

To recapitulate, in view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of TV and newspaper to shape the world are indeed too great to ignore.