One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the money spend for space travel. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, spending money for space travel has more negative impacts than positives in the society and environment.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefits of spending money in space travel is the people will get an opportunity to know more about the universe. For example, people, unlike in the past, now have more knowledge about sun and planets, as they only used to imagine before.

On the other hand, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that spending money in space travel have negative consequences for the environment in various ways. Firstly, chemical and air pollutants created because of space travel have degraded the environment, such as in space crafts travelled for Mars. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of space travel has increased from 10 percent to 30 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of money is spent to construct rockets, because of which budget for poverty elimination has cut-off.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of The USA is taking great initiatives to educate its people against the negative impacts of space travel. Citizens are being taught to spend more to save environment, to protect the balance of ecosystem.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of spending money in the space travel are indeed too dire to ignore.