One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in preserving the beautiful monuments of past. There is a widespread concern that some people argue it is just a waste of money and time for taking care of the old buildings but the proponents argue on it. In my opinion, the old beautiful buildings are very important to us so I agree with the statement.

There are many arguments in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that the beautiful old buildings let us know the civilization of the past. In fact, not only do these structures show us the art and culture but also the way people used to live in that era. We can find overwhelming evidence in support of the fact that even it is very expensive to preserve those buildings, it is a University for all the people. Needless to say, all these merits stand the importance of the beautiful buildings in good stead, as far as the historical part is considered.

On the other hand, one detrimental aspect of this argument is that we have to spend the myriad amount of money to keep as they were. Besides, it will also prevent from doing scientific developments for new generations. For example, there are a number of researches by various governmental bodies that show that in Nepal, the old buildings and the narrow roads are not letting the city to grow into metro city developments. Hence, it is apparent why many are against the protection of old buildings.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of the beautiful old buildings for the upcoming generations are indeed too great to ignore.