The current world is getting dominated by the internet. Paperwork is gradually getting replaced by e-paper. Some people believe that the advent of the internet will change the role of teacher and some say there will be the negligible effect. I disagree with the statement that the role of the teacher will get any change by the internet.

To begin with, universities are today using the internet in most of the activities along with teaching their students. Teachers use online projectors for teaching, as a result, they do not need to carry heavy and thick teaching notes. There are online universities available at present context for distance learning. But the enrollment of students in universities using traditional teaching has not decreased, instead, it has increased because the internet is not available in every corner of the world. Teachers use the internet to find the materials and new techniques for teaching.

Furthermore, the online learning helps students to get required information when and wherever they want but if they have any confusion or any cross questions, it is not possible to get the solution at once. They have to wait for the response. Also, there are some subjects are required to have practical knowledge which is not possible by distance learning. For instance, a medical science student needs to go practice for almost everything they learn.

In conclusion, the internet will make the teaching more easy and faster at present. And it will also help to grab more information in one click for both the students and the teachers. Hence, the advent of the internet will not change the role of the teacher instead it will make the life of students and teacher easier.