One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge for the usage of over-packaged products. There is a widespread concern that some people say the consumers should avoid such products but the proponents argue it is the responsibility of the producers to avoid extra packaging. In my opinion, the second statement outdo the first and merits serious considerations.

There are many arguments in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that the producers of the product must avoid packing them extra. In fact, not only do over-packaging make consumers bear more cost than actual but also it is very harmful for the degradation of the environment. We can find overwhelming evidence in support of the fact that the government has to bear lot of cost for the disposal of the products used to package the products. Needless to say, all these demerits stand the economy in bad stead, as far as the harmfulness is concerned.

On the other hand, one detrimental aspect of this argument is that the over-packaged products are very beneficial because they protect perishable goods. Besides, the goods not lasting long are very easy to make them go for long time. For example, there are a number of researches by various government bodies that show that in the USA the mirror used at wardrobe are supplied packing with thick materials to make it safely delivered. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of packing the products using extra packing materials.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the over-packaged products are not good for everyone is indeed too dare to ignore.