One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the Euthanasia. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, Euthanasia has more negative impacts than positives in the society.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefits of Euthanasia is to get relief from a painful life of untreatable severe patient. For example, whole body paralyzed grandpa, unlike the past, now have an option to die by self will, as he no more need to live rest of his life in pain, thanks to new law.

On the other hand, there are several arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that Euthanasia has negative consequences for dependable family members in various ways. Firstly, the old parents and children will suffer hardship for hand to mouth, such as in countries not having strong social security. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of death by self will have dropped down from 30 percent to 10 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of depressed person will choose to suicide because of the new law providing Euthanasia lawful.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking great initiatives in educating its nationals against the negative impacts of the Euthanasia. Citizens are being encouraged to find new way of caring such patients, to compensate for childrens getting rid of grandparents love and affection.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of Euthanasia in the society are indeed too dire to ignore.