In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property

According to the Mas lows od need hierarchy, shelter is the basic need, which everyone should have to have a satisfactory life. Buying or renting a house is the way to have a shelter in legally. Some countries, people more like for renting a house than buy one. Selection of property usage ownership is mainly based on the personal requirement and the benefits.

Firstly, renting a house can be seen more benefits in urban areas. With the busy life style and road traffic condition, people like to locate comfortable proximity for their day to day activities. For example, close to the schools or work pace to save the travelling time. In addition, due to the lack of buying power or huge investment and the maintenance costs in urban or sub urban area, people select renting a house as a best option.

On the other hand, permanent residence creates another social group and strong neighbor relationship. Despite of the investment, provides relax on living in own place especially in weekends. In addition, own house has freedom to live as well as modify the property architecture as requirement. For example, timely refurbish the house and landscape. However due to the investment with the earing and government rules, there is concerns with buying a house.

Considering above facts, renting a house has both advantages and disadvantages and also wise versa. The decision is purely based on the people wish to fulfill own requirement for easy life style. There may be government concerns on buying property do encourage on renting a house.