The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that this may cause problems for both these families and the societies they live in. What is your opinion about this?

Population is rising in worldwide and causes numerous problems for individuals as well as the society. With the development of heath sector and the busy life styles, It can be seen that, there is an increasing trend in people having children’s in late 30’s or 40’s as well. With this trend, some people believe, this may impact on both the family and the society adversely. In my opinion, delay on parenthood will impact on both areas as discussed in this essay.

As a country, workforce is the back born of the economic development. Without having young blood energy and the contribution, it is difficult to grow the economy and influence society enhancement productively. Due to delay in parenthood, people have to work till their late 50’s to take care of them, which will impact the total workforce age structure and culture. Further, it will introduce vacuum on effective young generation in near future.

On the other hand, most of the countries have family concentric life style. Therefore, people always get their best effort to make foundation on good education and economy for their children. Having late babies, people get stress on future barriers, which creates lack on follow up on children activities. In addition, due to limited time to spend as a family, it impacts on social and mutual understanding. This will lead an increase of the stress of adults who become late parents.

Finally, I strongly believe that, delay in parenthood will impact on the satisfactory family life and well as the society.