In some countries people spend a lot of money on their pets They buy special food for their cats or dogs buy them toys and often pay high fees for medical treatment Some people think this is a waste of time What are the advantages and disadvantages of hav

Owing to a problem in which too much money is spent on pets, several people believe that they are not necessarily worth a high-spending. I completely agree that this can have consequences on our physical and mental well-being.

Firstly, the fact that money should not be spent more on animals and birds is that pets are not alive too long, while this budget can be allocated to impoverished people that suffering starve and destitute.Furthermore, poverty not only affects our society but also can affect our health. Hence, this can increase health risks and chronic diseases due to a lack of insurance and access to medical care among lower-income families and homeless people. Thus, instead of spending money on pets customers or toys, if individuals break down their budget to help the deprived area, indirectly they are boosting their health care.

Another point to consider is that having more attention to pets by allocating a myriad of expenditures might lead to depression in the long term. In other words, instead of overspending on animals or birds that may be injured or lost, this budget can be allocated to adopting orphans or abused babies. In this way, bot adopters and babies will be faced with remarkable benefits. In the long term, the baby will be part of their family. Also, by adopting a baby the rate of live expectancy might be growing between old people.

In conclusion, having pets does help people in need through friendship and companionship, however, they are not worth allocating too much money owing to this can be affected on our health in the long-term.