In some countries people think women should have equality with men, in particular equal rights to work as police officers or serve in the Army. Others think women are not suitable for such jobs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that gender equality in armed force workforce should be promoted. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss both views, and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, it might be said that workplace quotas in the defense system would allow women to enter traditionally male roles ranging from police officers or soldiers. This opportunity may agreeably expand the pool of people available to do these jobs, clearly reducing inequality between sexes. Furthermore, proponents of female recruitment idea claim that the procedure might encourage women to enter into the workforce generally, thus increasing family income and improving the standards of livings of many individuals and families.

By contrast, opponents of this view insist that women do not fit the emotional or physical descriptions of these jobs . They are able to cite the evidence from countries such as Mexico where female police officers tend to fail to enforce laws fully. This means that the exceptions they might make exceptions for female or younger criminals, ultimately leads to them being less efficient in their work. Moreover, the it must be said that women may not meet the physical requirements of military roles which possibly makes them unable to company their peers and properly cooperate with them during missions. This asset possibly leads to disruptions or even fails in operations, as it can be seen in the US Army during Afghanistan War whereby a substantial proportion of female soldiers did not transcend the situation.

Overall, I would tend to side with those who oppose female recruitment in the police or the Army. It seems that women would not be adequately productive in such professions due to the lack of emotional and physical requirements demanded.