Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this?

Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

Nowadays, in modern society the biggest problem is on transportation. People use more private cars and step by step cities are becoming to huge parking. Government be thinking that put big budget on bicycle usage to solve this issue, while in some individual’s opinion it is not only alternative for solving traffic congestion. This essay will shed some light on this argument from both sides and extend my partial support to the latter view before arriving at conclusion.

Some people believe that, use more bicycle than cars is not the best answer for traffic question. The perfect public transport like wide underground train, easy access buses or even monorail on the crowded cities could solve these problems better and easier. Moreover, administration should improve culture of using public transport vehicle and encourage citizens that use less private cars. It is obvious that how many number of one passenger cars are diminishing in cities, the traffic will be decreasing too. Furthermore, high prices of fuel may be the correct solution for reducing traffic. Because of high price of fuel, people do not use their car for short distance. As exemplify, when they want to go to work or shop the do not use their car, hence it helps to have not crowded streets.

On the other hand, some persons think that, by using bicycle may solve traffic subject, and also it helps to have a fresh air on big cities. Additionally, the second positive point is about healthy. On the other word, cycling is a best mode to exercise, and helps to live healthier thus by riding bicycle in streets not only traffic will be less, but also people do sport.

At the conclusion, in my opinion, promotion of using bicycle instead of car is a good idea, but it is not the best solution for traffic jam. Government should draw a suitable financial plan that resolve this problem basically.