In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of taking a gap year before starting university.

About education, every countries have their own customs. In some countries, parents often encourage their children go traveling after finishing high school; however, some prefer their children keep studying. Let’s see what’s the advantages and disadvantages for youngers to do.

If people choose to work or travel after graduating from high school, they may probably know more about the society or this world. For working people, they can start earing money and raise their families. Their economy can be independent which means they can decide the way to deal with their salary by themselves. Also, they can save money as the fee to go to university. As for those who choose to go traveling, they can meet many strangers and view lots of beautiful scenes on the way they travel. What difficulties they meet in travel can make them become stronger.

However, if they want to go university, after working or traveling, they may forget some knowledges and their classmates.