In some countries younger people are loosing interest in teaching profession. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation?

Some countries have a social problem of unemployment and when that was not enough, another one came to be. Now a days young generation is loosing interest in teaching profession. I hate to admit it but it is true.

The main reason for loosing interest in such a noble profession is the low salary. At an average a school teacher, whether private or government, receives only 18,000 rupees. With such a low income it is increasingly hard to meet both ends. Younger people understand it quite well so they will not choose this job deliberately, specially in today's era when everyone wants an IPhone. According to me teaching institutes should pay more because we already know that education, now a days, has become more like a business instead of profession. So, instead of earning more profit they should pay teachers properly.

Yet another reason as to why youngsters would not opt teaching is that, teachers are put under unnecessary burden of choosing class representative, working in Sundays and much more. It should be completely put on hold for the sake of both teachers and students. Students are not exactly benefited from it. It us just a publicity stunt from educational institutions.

To cap it all I would say that higher ups should deal with these problems otherwise they may very soon run out of teachers and might have to close their institute.