In some developing countries, it is difficult to get good teachers to work in rural areas which can have a negative impact on the education of children in those rural communities. Why do you think good teachers do not want to work in rural area in developing countries? What could be done to solve this problem?

Education has become a basic necessity for the betterment and upgradation of any country’s well-being. Unfortunately, this sector has never been put into light as a major concern for the society’s welfare. Good teachers are reluctant to work in the rural area which are comparatively densely populated than the urban areas, thus decreasing the literacy rate of third world countries. Reasons prior to this question would be illustrated in the essay.

It has been a long debate since centuries to eliminate the class system in the society and equality should be promoted among all the citizens of a country. Teachers, as being the sole responsible to nourish the young generation, express their dissatisfaction in providing education to the rural communities and there are obvious reasons behind it. Firstly, these areas are deprived of the basic necessities of life such as electricity, water supply, gas and transport to remote areas which would be the most crucial aspect for any good teacher from an urban area to survive without. The second reason would be the problem of hygiene. As the rural citizens are not aware of cleanliness and do not pay heed to this matter, it would prevent their children in acquiring quality education. The major obvious reason is the provision of low income to these hard-working teachers which they deserve for their dedication in making efforts to uplift children’s confidence and nurture their minds.

Teachers should be given equal respect and importance as compared to the other professions because they provide a healthy support to the backbone of the economy. Millions are being funded by the powerful countries but not being invested to improve the conditions of the rural areas. High income should be allocated to the good teachers based on their experience and skills. Projects such as USAID shall be promoted to provide high quality education to the remote underdeveloped communities.