Some employers for their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs,

believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so.

Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Fitness and health awareness camps are common in the organizations to keep their staff fit and active while working, which help the organization to achieve higher targets are thought by some employers. However, others do not agree and believe there are no fruitful results by aforesaid idea. Before reaching to a conclusion, it is important to discuss both aspects of this argument.

On the one side, knowledge of good diet and exercise in daily routine helps the person to remain fit while working in an organization. Especially workers are requested to more breaks of short intervals while performing repetitive tasks, which benefits them to remain active and stable while working for long hours. Hence, some organization have gyms and refreshing units inside the accommodation and corporate offices. Therefore, I believe that this culture should be encouraged in the organizations to minimize the chance of errors from staffs.

Conversely, fitness activities takes time of an individual and some employers feels that these are unnecessary activities that only increase the number of tasks for the organization instead of making it better financially. Therefore such companies preferred to provide financial support to their employees like bonuses and financial rewards rather than providing gym or sports memberships. In addition to that, management finds it difficult to calculate the profits from the health fitness camps.

To conclude, more fitter and active workers always beneficial for the organization although, the precise computation is difficult to know the exact output from the employees. It is irrefutable the experts will find the solution of computation as well in future.