Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent time, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy,

discuss the cause of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

It is irrefutable that educational standards are declining is believed by some individuals, especially in the field of knowledge and skill. This essay will discuss the reasons for such a trend and a possible solution to control this in the following paragraphs.

The syllabus of school education is the main reason behind lowering the level of knowledge among students. Unnecessary subjects are being taught in schools which have little value and requirement in the future. For instance, Hindi subjects have poetry in school studies till 10th-grade class, however, in a professional career there is no requirement of such subjects and results in wastage of time in studying useless subjects. Another factor is the lack of practical workout in school education, schools are more focusing on books rather than the training and workshops, where students are exposed to understand the outcome of their studies and how they can apply their skills in different aspects are completely missing.

Firstly, the revision of educational curriculum is the prime way to improve education standards, in which subjects may be taught according to the market needs. For instance, computer subjects should be regularly revised according to the development of computer technology. Secondly, student preference towards learning should be considered valid, therefore a choice of taking subjects should be at an early age of school instead of after high school because the interest of a student is important to carry the momentum of learning. It will benefit students to focus on their particular subjects rather than acquiring knowledge of all subjects.

In conclusion, the quality of education is degrading because of gaining knowledge from books only and study on redundant subjects. Although, implementing the above-mentioned solutions can improve the educational standards to some extent.