Some employers want to be able to contact their staff all times, especially holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Modern business often requires entrepreneurs and their workers to take action in order to succeed in the market. One of the measures is for organizations to oblige personnel to stay in contact with managers constantly, in spite of their being on well-deserved leave. This essay will discuss both positive and negative sides of this measure and agrees with the opinion that the benefits outstrip the drawbacks.

To begin with, a stable workflow is one of the main merits. It often happens that the team stays inactive while its leaders are on holiday. However, if they were available to the team members, this team would work as usual, which would help them meet deadlines. Another benefit of demanding employees fully availability is extra pay to the salary. As a compensation for the ruined holiday, workers have the right to demand a greater wage, which may go to pay either mortgages or cover the vacation expenses. The last advantage is immediate immersion into work after holiday. As they are fully aware of company problems, employees will be able to easily return to their duties with no need to take a time to catch up with current tasks.

Despite the pluses, uninterrupted communication between supervisors and workers has some drawbacks. First of all, annoying phone calls from office often lead to frequent disruptions from relaxation. Instead of enjoying a long-awaited rest from occupation, vacationers would have to work on the phone and laptop. Another disadvantage of this innovation at work is growing stress. Employers often suffer from various stress-related diseases when they work with no time for recreation. The last negative side of staying in touch with the boss is that the company would face a higher staff turnover. Workers are prone to resigning, no matter how their jobs are until they are provided with traditional vacation.

In conclusion, Even though some subordinates crave for ordinary holiday, both sides may take many benefits from this work organization than the drawbacks. Companies will receive good feedbacks from their clients while workers will be able to earn more money as a reimbursement.