Some Experts believe that it is better for children to being learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

it is true that learning a second language besides the mother tongue has played an essential role in every aspect of life. some people say that kids should learn a foreign language at younger ages because leaning a second language at primary school brings more benefits than at secondary school, which has become a hot topic among parents. this essay elaborates both pros and cons before reaching to the empirical discussion.

On one hand, learning a foreign language at primary school provides numerous benefits to the children. Firstly, kids in the primary have no stress of their education curriculum and have enough free time which they can use in learning a second language as compared to secondary school, as there is a lot to subjects where they need to provide more attention. Secondly, learning a new language at young one become a little easy for them, as they are not profoundly affected by their mother tongue and their grasping power is comparatively higher. The primary school learning center conducted a recent survey that 80% of students in the class are below eleven-year-old, and they can easily able to learn French.

On other hand, learning a second language at an early age has some drawbacks too. First and foremost, it has become an invisible burden on kids’ shoulder as they will be overburdened with tons of homework everybody and due to this, they could not be able to play with their friend in free time which makes them boredom. Furthermore, by leaning foreign language with their native language at an early age, they will get confused and mix both styles in formal speaking and, which results in criticism from other people. For example, a recent article was published in the newspaper 79% of children seems to more stressed nowadays with their course work, which makes them alone.

In conclusion, despite certain drawbacks, a vast amount of benefits should be considered for children to learn a foreign language as a junior. Although they may be confronted with confusion or difficulties in the process of learning, it can be avoided by proper guidance from teacher and parents